All because of Love


Each time I come back to the cross I am amazed once again….

Why would an almighty God who could have simply created everything all over again choose to pay the ultimate price to rescue sinful humanity?

Why would He choose to give His only Son for those who have rejected Him?

Why would He choose to suffer the ultimate betrayal….from a friend, no less?

Why would He be willing to suffer humiliation, disgrace, rejection…for those who would never appreciate the cost?

Why would He choose to give up the riches of heaven, the presence of His Father….to be the poorest of the poor, ostracized and rejected.

For God so loved….

 

Such love is beyond my comprehension.

Such love brings me to wonder, time and time again.

Greater love hath no man than this: that a man lay down his life for his friends.

 

I’m learning that everything can find its way back to the cross.

I’m contemplating the cross more and more.

It should have been me. My sins are deserving of death.

Yet….

Because of Calvary I am forgiven….

Because Christ paid the price for my sins, death, I can live forever.

God was willing to give His only Son to die for me on a cross in the most humiliating, painful death possible…..

All because of love.

Comenteaza

